This article will cover how to delete your mmhmm account, which will erase all data related to your account, including videos you've shared to mmhmm TV. Deleting your account will not uninstall mmhmm from your computer.
To learn how to uninstall mmhmm from your computer, click here.
Table of contents
How to delete your mmhmm account
- In a web browser, navigate to account.mmhmm.app and log in with your mmhmm credentials.
- Click "EDIT" next to your account name.
- Click on "Delete account" at the bottom of the page.
- A verification code will be sent to the email address associated with your mmhmm account. Additionally, a new window asking you for a verification code will appear. This window will warn you stating that "all data associated with your account will be permanently deleted," including any videos you shared to mmhmm TV. To prevent loss of your shared videos, we recommend downloading them prior to deleting your account.
- Enter the verification code sent to the email address associated with your mmhmm account and click "DELETE ACCOUNT." You will be signed out, and will receive an email from the mmhmm team confirming that your account has been deleted.
Deleting your mmhmm for Teams account
You cannot delete your mmhmm account on your own if you are a part of an mmhmm for Teams subscription. If you would like to do so, please click here to submit a support ticket or email us at email@example.com.
Don’t see the answer to your question? If you’re having technical difficulties or want to suggest a topic or improvement for this guide, click here to submit a support ticket or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.