Why do I see an unsafe link message?

You can share links in the descriptions and comments of videos uploaded to mmhmm TV. Sometimes, when you click on a link, you may see the following message:

unsafe_link_.png

You'll see this message if the content you're trying to visit is dangerous or deceptive. These sites are often called "phishing" or "malware" sites. mmhmm TV protects you by checking the link against a reputable third-party database of known threats. If the link is a potential threat, mmhmm TV won't let you visit the site.

Don’t see the answer to your question? If you’re having technical difficulties or want to suggest a topic for this guide, click here to submit a request or email us at help@mmhmm.app.

Was this article helpful?