Why has mmhmm taken over or "hijacked" my video conferencing camera?

Mmhmm will be "on" as long as it is the selected camera in the program you are using it with. If you would prefer to not use mmhmm for any given call, simply navigate to your platform's video settings and select your default webcam (i.e. unselect the mmhmm camera).

This will have effectively turned mmhmm off until you select it again as your desired input camera. 

 

If you deleted mmhmm and the remnants of the app are still living on your computer, make sure you download and run the installer to remove the camera plugin. 

 

Relevant links:

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful