How to add members to your Teams account

There are 2 ways to invite members to your Teams account: email or invitation link. To learn more, including how to invite someone who already has an mmhmm account, read below.

Note: Only mmhmm for Teams admins and owners can manage users. 

Table of contents

Invite a member by email

  1. Log into the mmhmm Admin console with your mmhmm for Teams account.
  2. Click on "INVITE MEMBERS" next to the "Member access" header.

    invite_members_button.png

  3. Click on "Email" and type the email address you'd like to invite in the window that appears. Then, press "SEND" to send the invite. 

    email_invite.png

Create an invitation link

Note: Anyone with access to the link can join your Teams account. 
  1. Log into the mmhmm Admin console with your mmhmm for Teams account.
  2. Click on "INVITE MEMBERS" next to the "Member access" header.

    invite_members_button.png

  3. Click on "Share link" in the window that appears. Choose from the following options:

    Don't allow any links - people cannot join your Teams account via an invite link. 
    Only admins and owners can create links - regular members cannot invite others. 
    Allow all members to create invite links - regular members can invite others. 


    share_link_header.png

  4. Then, click "SAVE"
  5. Copy the link by clicking "COPY LINK" 

    create_link_invite.png

  6. You can now share this link with others to join your mmhmm for Teams account. 

Register a domain

Note: Only mmhmm for Teams admins owners can visit the Preferences page of the Admin console to register a domain.

Registering a domain allows any person to automatically join your mmhmm for Teams account when they sign up using an email address under one of your registered domains.

Inviting someone who already has an account 

If a member of your organization already has an mmhmm account and you want to add them to your Teams account, you can add their email address in the Admin console in the same way as you would for any new user.

When they accept the invitation, any new activity on their account will be billed to your Teams subscription. Any mmhmm content that they create will belong to your Teams account subject to the Terms of Service. They will not be able to remove the content without your organization's approval. 

Note: If an mmhmm user has pre-existing content in their account that they do not want transferred to the Teams account, they should join the Teams account using a different email address.

If they used their work email for their pre-existing account, they can update the email address on that account to one that will not be associated with the Teams account. 

 

Don’t see the answer to your question? If you’re having technical difficulties or want to suggest a topic for this guide, click here to submit a request or email us at help@mmhmm.app.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful